Award winners 2023

Competition - Short Film

First Jury Prize:
Simo by Aziz Zoromba

Second Jury Prize
A Night For The Dogs by Max Woodward

Best regional film
Tibbits Hill by Édith Jorich

Audience Award
Marie.Edouardo.Sophie by Thomas Corriveau

Audience Award - Feature Film

The Colour of Ink by Brian D. Johnson

Jury members: Orly Yadin (dg VTIFF), Marie-Élaine Riou (ex. dg Regard), Laura Rietveld (director), Sylvie Krasker (producer), John Griffin (ex. Film critic).